This Is She

“I Became a free woman when I decided to stop dreaming, freedom that is waiting for nothing .. and anticipation is a state of slavery” – Ahlam (Chaos of the Senses)”
― Ahlam Mosteghanemi

“For it would seem – her case proved it – that we write, not with the fingers, but with the whole person. The nerve which controls the pen winds itself about every fibre of our being, threads the heart, pierces the liver.”
― Virginia Woolf, Orlando: A Biography

“Women have sat indoors all these millions of years, so that by this time the very walls are permeated by their creative force, which has, indeed, so overcharged the capacity of bricks and mortar that it must needs harness itself to pens and brushes and business and politics.”
― Virginia Woolf, A Room of One’s Own

“I really don’t advise a woman who wants to have things her own way to get married”
Virginia Woolf

“I need not hate any man; he cannot hurt me. I need not flatter any man; he has nothing to give me.”
Virginia Woolf

“I feel that by writing I am doing what is far more necessary than anything else.”
Virginia Woolf

One thought on “This Is She

  1. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 02/22/12 « Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

